Skip to main content

Our People

Helping horses through the compassion of people

The AAEP Foundation’s advisory council, officers and board of directors all serve as volunteers.  These groups of dedicated individuals work long hours for no pay in an effort to provide knowledge and direction for the Foundation.  As we like to say, our aim is to Find Answers and Funding Solutions that will allow the Foundation to meet its goals and mission. 

Foundation Advisory Council
Richard D. Mitchell, DVM, MRCVS, DACVSMR - Chairman
Kathleen M. Anderson, DVM - Board Liaison
Mark R. Baus, DVM
Rocky Bigbie, DVM
Anthony Blikslager, DVM, PhD, DACVS 
G. Kent Carter, DVM, DACVIM
Duane E. Chappell, DVM
Jack Easley, DVM, MS, DAVDC
Leslie A. Easterwood, DVM
Elizabeth Fish, DVM
Ernest H. Martinez, II, DVM
Montgomery D. McInturff, DVM
Elizabeth Metcalf, DVM, MS, DACT
Nathanial A. White, II, DVM, MS, DACVS
Susan L. White, DVM, DACVIM

R. Reynolds Cowles, Jr., DVM - President
Margo L. Macpherson, DVM, MS, DACT - President-Elect
Jeffrey T. Berk, VMD, MRCVS - Vice President
Kathleen M. Anderson, DVM - Immediate Past President
Jack Easley, DVM, MS, DABVP (Eq), DAVDC (Eq) - Treasurer

Board of Directors
Leslie A. Easterwood, DVM
Robert P. Franklin, DVM, DACVIM
Vivian Freer, DVM
Katherine Garrett, DVM, DACVS
Amy L. Grice, VMD, MBA
Daniel P. Keenan, DVM 
Tracy A. Turner, DVM, DACVS, DA CVSMR

Foundation Staff

Our staff is committed and compassionate because, like our supporters, we are horse lovers, too. We support the mission to improve the welfare of horses, and we deeply appreciate those who do the same whether it be through a donation of time or money.  We look forward to helping you meet your goal of Helping Us Help Horses!

Pam Shook
Programs Coordinator

Paul Ransdell
Senior Development Officer

Keith Kleine
Director of Industry Relations 

Follow Us

American Association of Equine Practitioners
4033 Iron Works Parkway
Lexington, KY 40511

(859) 233-0147 (Phone)
(859) 233-1968 (Fax)